Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

How long does it take to get accustomed to the effects of tobacco?

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old January 29th, 2013, 08:32 PM
leekelvin92
Hookah Pro

Default How long does it take to get accustomed to the effects of tobacco?

Hey guys,

So I have been smoking herbal for the last 4 months or so. The main reason being that tobacco is so expensive and extremely difficult to access in Toronto. However, i bought some AF Cafe Latte yesterday to try out. I wont even mention how much I paid lol. Anyways, I fluff packed it in my small egy. Not compressed at all, but i made sure it was even. Single layer of precut foil. 2 coconaras. KM Kafe. I'm sure the coals were fully lit. I had the coals on regular hanging off the edges at first. Started to get a bit harsh, so i stonehenged them. Was still a bit harsh, so i purged and took a coal off. Continued smoking, the clouds were not thick at all. I was smoking maybe one pull per minute or so. It was a small room but I had a window and door open as usual. I often smoke in my room and i usually manage the CO properly. As the coals were nearing a 1cm cube, i started to feel nauseous. I put down the hose and ended my session. I even ate and drank water before, and during the session. I felt nauseous till i fell asleep. Is this just my body being sensitive to nicotine, as I'm not a cig smoker? Will i get used to the nicotine?
Old January 29th, 2013, 08:35 PM
Alby
Hookah Master

Default Re: How long does it take to get accustomed to the effects of tobacco?

I guess this is the one time I'll ask if your coals are fully lit.
Also, eat and drink plenty beforehand.
Also, you might be sensitive to nicotine and there is such a thing as allergies to it.
Old January 29th, 2013, 08:47 PM
Jonesies
Hookah Master